Skip to content
Curtin University
Curtin About us

Teaching areas

Our educational and research programs are delivered by our five faculties. Our courses have applied, practical units with a strong emphasis on industry links.

We design our courses with careers in mind. This means you get to work closely with companies in your chosen field throughout your degree.

Our faculties have strong research ties, committed to coming up with innovative solutions to today's problems.

The courses are delivered by our five faculties:

Centre for Aboriginal Studies

The Centre for Aboriginal Studies provides students with the skills they need to work in the community. We actively promote a positive sense of Aboriginal identity, culture and heritage. Our courses cover indigenous health, community management and development, Indigenous Australian studies and indigenous media production - all designed to provide culturally appropriate education and create new ways of learning and working in an inclusive Australia.

Graduates from the Centre for Aboriginal Studies are equipped with the skills and knowledge to work with indigenous communities as health workers, community workers or primary school teachers.

The Centre for Aboriginal Studies also delivers indigenous units specific to education and health.



Telephone: +61 8 9266 7091

Curtin Business School

Curtin Business School is the University's largest faculty, spanning across five campuses. We provide a comprehensive business education across our seven schools:

Our students have the chance to work with industry, government and the wider community throughout their course.

Our courses span from our Bachelor of Commerce through our suite of postgraduate degrees including Western Australia's only internationally accredited MBA.



Telephone: +61 8 9266 7713 (Undergraduate enquiries)

+61 8 9266 7715 (Postgraduate enquiries)

Further enquiry details for international students studying outside of Australia, Graduate School of Business (including MBA) and research students can be found on the Curtin Business School website.

Health Sciences

The Faculty of Health Sciences gives student-focused learning with internationally valued qualifications.

We treat our undergraduate students like health professionals from day one with our Interprofessional First Year program. Students from all health disciplines learn with, from and about one another; mirroring a realistic health care environment.

This also ensures our students have flexibility in their first year with the ability to switch to another health sciences discipline with minimal disruption.

We offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses from the following schools:

The Faculty of Health Sciences also gives something back to the wider community with the Go Global program. The program gives students the opportunity to complete volunteer placements in partner organisations in China, Ukraine, South Africa and India.


A comprehensive list of contact details can be found on the Faculty of Health Sciences website.


Create the career you want with the Faculty of Humanities's flexible degrees.

We have four schools offering a dynamic and comprehensive education in the following areas:


A comprehensive list of contact details can be found at the Faculty of Humanities website.

Science and Engineering

Make a difference with the Science and Engineering faculty. With courses in four locations across Western Australian and one in Malaysia, we give tomorrow's scientists, engineers and agriculturalists the best start possible with high-quality, modern facilities.

We offer a broad range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs across our five schools:

We also house more than 60 research centres, institutes, groups and societies within the faculty.

Our Bentley campus is home to the new Resources & Chemistry Precinct, and innovative, modern facility that will help researchers and students make tomorrow better.


A comprehensive list of contact details (including WA School of Mines and Margaret River) can be found at the Faculty of Science and Engineering website.

history image

On the side

In 1977, Curtin's Muresk Institute (now the School of Agriculture and Environment) introduced the first undergraduate degree in agribusiness in Australia - a three and a half-year Bachelor of Business (Agriculture).