Organisational structure

Curtin University is a multi-campus university founded as the Western Australian Institute of Technology (WAIT) in 1967.

Curtin gained university status in 1987. Curtin’s teaching and research is grouped into five study areas:

These faculties are further divided into schools, disciplines, institutes, centres and groups, which are the basic operational units of the University. Teaching and research activities are supported by the Vice-Chancellory. Courses are delivered at campuses in Western Australia, Dubai, MalaysiaMauritius and Singapore as well as a host of international partner institutions.